Tim Bowness – “Butterfly mind” album out now

August 5, 2022

Out now – Butterfly Mind, the new album from Tim Bowness.

From the short, sharp shocks of Always The Stranger and Only A Fool to the long-form ambition of the sensuous Dark Nevada Dream, the cinematic Electro-Ballroom of Glitter Fades and the dystopian paranoia of Say Your Goodbyes Parts 1 and 2, Butterfly Mind delivers a thrilling fusion of Art Rock invention, Post-Punk energy and epic soulful ballads.

Tim’s seventh solo album – his sixth for Inside Out Music / Sony – features the stellar rhythm section of Richard Jupp (in his first major session since leaving Elbow) and Nick Beggs alongside a spectacular generation and genre spanning guest list including Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Dave Formula (Magazine), Peter Hammill (Van Der Graaf Generator), Martha Goddard (The Hushtones), Gregory Spawton (Big Big Train), Mark Tranmer (The Montgolfier Brothers / GNAC), Saro Cosentino (Franco Battiato), Italian Jazz musician Nicola Alesini, US singer Devon Dunaway (Ganga), Stephen W Tayler (Kate Bush) and, marking his first studio work with Tim for nearly three decades, former No-Man violinist Ben Coleman.

Produced by Tim Bowness and Brian Hulse (Plenty), the album was mixed and mastered by Steven Wilson.

The album is available as a limited double CD (with alt mix of the album and outtakes) an exclusive, limited transparent green vinyl edition and a black vinyl version. The vinyl editions come packaged in a special die-cut sleeve with insert.

All copies sold through Burning Shed come with a fridge magnet and a signed postcard (while stocks last).

Buy Butterfly Mind from Burning Shed.